Individuals wishing to nominate a person or themselves for the CEC Board elections are requested to contact:

Wolfgang Stautner
GE Global Research
One Research Circle, EP 113A
Niskayuna, NY 12309
Phone: +1 518-387-7436

The deadline for submitting nominations has been extended to May 28, 2021.

Voting opens Sunday, July 18, 2021. Votes will be collected through Whova. Voting closes at 5:00 p.m. EDT, Tuesday, July 20, 2021.

2021 Nominees
Click on the images for nominee bios.


Christoph Haberstroh
Technical University of Dresden, Germany
Harold Ruiz
University of Leicester,
United Kingdom
Srinivas Vanapalli
University of Twente,
The Netherlands
Nagato Yanagi
National Institute for Fusion Science (NIFS), Japan
The elected new board member is Srinivas Vanapalli.


Brian DeGraff
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Ram C. Dhuley
Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory
John M. Jurns
NIST Center for Neutron Research
The elected new board member is Ram C. Dhuley.


Adam Berryhill
Cryomagnetics, Inc.
Mark Derakshan
SHI Cryogenics of America, Inc.
Sergiy Putselyk
Magna Energy Storage Systems, Austria

The elected new board member is Mark Derakshan.